MP3 Audiobook Player

Want to listen to the audiobook Barkskins: A Novel written by Annie Proulx?
MP3 Audiobook Player is here to help!

Listen Barkskins: A Novel by Annie Proulx in MP3 Audiobook Player for free

Downloading Audiobooks

Many ways to download audiobooks from your computer, your device, websites or Youtube

Sleep Timer

Smart sleep timer with gradual volume reduction and restart when you shake the device

Playback Speed

Wide range of playback speed: from x0.5 to x5.0

Statistics

Keep your listening statistics. You can see how many books you've listened to and how long it took

File Formats

A large number of supported audio file formats. MP3, M4B, MP4, AWB, FLAC and others

CarPlay

Integration with Apple CarPlay allows you to conveniently listen to audiobooks while driving without taking your eyes off the road

iphone

Relax with
MP3 Audiobook Player

Thanks to easy downloading method, you'll be able to listen to many more audiobooks. Discover new literary genres and pump up your knowledge of our world!

“Books are not about passing time. They’re about other lives. Other worlds. Far from wanting time to pass, one just wishes one had more of it.”

  • © Alan Bennett

Learn with
MP3 Audiobook Player

MP3 Audiobook Player remembers the last stopping place for each book, so you can easily switch between books/lectures without losing your reading position.
You can create bookmarks with comments and return to them when needed.

“I do not read a book; I hold a conversation with the author.”

  • © Elbert Hubbard
ipad
iphone

Barkskins: A Novel

Now a television mini-series airing on National Geographic May 2020! A Washington Post Best Book of the Year & a New York Times Notable Book From the Pulitzer Prize–­­winning author of The Shipping News and “Brokeback Mountain,” comes the New York Times bestselling epic about the demise of the world’s forests: “Barkskins is grand entertainment in the tradition of Dickens and Tolstoy…the crowning achievement of Annie Proulx’s distinguished career, but also perhaps the greatest environmental novel ever written” (San Francisco Chronicle).In the late seventeenth century two young Frenchmen, René Sel and Charles Duquet, arrive in New France. Bound to a feudal lord for three years in exchange for land, they become wood-cutters—barkskins. René suffers extraordinary hardship, oppressed by the forest he is charged with clearing. He is forced to marry a native woman and their descendants live trapped between two cultures. But Duquet runs away, becomes a fur trader, then sets up a timber business. Annie Proulx tells the stories of the descendants of Sel and Duquet over three hundred years—their travels across North America, to Europe, China, and New Zealand—the revenge of rivals, accidents, pestilence, Indian attacks, and cultural annihilation. Over and over, they seize what they can of a presumed infinite resource, leaving the modern-day characters face to face with possible ecological collapse. “A stunning, bracing, full-tilt ride through three hundred years of US and Canadian history…with the type of full-immersion plot that keeps you curled in your chair, reluctant to stop reading” (Elle), Barkskins showcases Proulx’s inimitable genius of creating characters who are so vivid that we follow them with fierce attention. “This is Proulx at the height of her powers as an irreplaceable American voice” (Entertainment Weekly, Grade A), and Barkskins “is an awesome monument of a book” (The Washington Post)—“the masterpiece she was meant to write” (The Boston Globe). As Anthony Doerr says, “This magnificent novel possesses the dark humor of The Shipping News and the social awareness of ‘Brokeback Mountain.’”

  • Annie Proulx

User-friendly interface

MP3 Audiobook Player was designed and developed to make listening to audiobooks as pleasant and convenient as possible.

MP3 Audiobook Player ot iPad and iPhone

Interface

Dark mode for night owls.
Choose between various fun themes.

Listen

Smart rewind. Volume Boost.
Change playback speed from 0.5X to 5.0X.

Manage

Maintain and see progress of your books.
Change cover art, title and author.

Controls

Support for remote events from headset buttons and lock screen.
CarPlay support.

MP3 Audiobook Player + YouTube

How to download audiobooks from Youtube for free on the your iPhone & iPad.

It's time to change your mind

MP3 Audiobook Player is a standalone offline audiobook player for iOS.
It is optimized for listening while going to bed, running, or other activities you are doing while listening to Audibooks.