MP3 Audiobook Player

Want to listen to the audiobook Lady Romeo: The Radical and Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America's First Celebrity written by Tana Wojczuk?
MP3 Audiobook Player is here to help!

Listen Lady Romeo: The Radical and Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America's First Celebrity by Tana Wojczuk in MP3 Audiobook Player for free

Downloading Audiobooks

Many ways to download audiobooks from your computer, your device, websites or Youtube

Sleep Timer

Smart sleep timer with gradual volume reduction and restart when you shake the device

Playback Speed

Wide range of playback speed: from x0.5 to x5.0

Statistics

Keep your listening statistics. You can see how many books you've listened to and how long it took

File Formats

A large number of supported audio file formats. MP3, M4B, MP4, AWB, FLAC and others

CarPlay

Integration with Apple CarPlay allows you to conveniently listen to audiobooks while driving without taking your eyes off the road

iphone

Relax with
MP3 Audiobook Player

Thanks to easy downloading method, you'll be able to listen to many more audiobooks. Discover new literary genres and pump up your knowledge of our world!

“Each book was a world unto itself, and in it I took refuge.”

  • © Alberto Manguel

Learn with
MP3 Audiobook Player

MP3 Audiobook Player remembers the last stopping place for each book, so you can easily switch between books/lectures without losing your reading position.
You can create bookmarks with comments and return to them when needed.

“Reading… a vacation for the mind… ”

  • © Dave Barry
ipad
iphone

Lady Romeo: The Radical and Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America's First Celebrity

Finalist for a Lambda Literary Award Finalist for the Publishing Triangle’s Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction Finalist for the Marfield Prize For fans of Book of Ages and American Eve, this “lively, illuminating new biography” (The Boston Globe) of 19th-century queer actress Charlotte Cushman portrays a “brisk, beautifully crafted life” (Stacy Schiff, bestselling author of The Witches and Cleopatra) that riveted New York City and made headlines across America.All her life, Charlotte Cushman refused to submit to others’ expectations. Raised in Boston at the time of the transcendentalists, a series of disasters cleared the way for her life on the stage—a path she eagerly took, rejecting marriage and creating a life of adventure, playing the role of the hero in and out of the theater as she traveled to New Orleans and New York City, and eventually to London and back to build a successful career. Her Hamlet, Romeo, Lady Macbeth, and Nancy Sykes from Oliver Twist became canon, impressing Louisa May Alcott, who later based a character on her in Jo’s Boys, and Walt Whitman, who raved about “the towering grandeur of her genius” in his columns for the Brooklyn Daily Eagle. She acted alongside Edwin and John Wilkes Booth—supposedly giving the latter a scar on his neck that was later used to identify him as President Lincoln’s assassin—and visited frequently with the Great Emancipator himself, who was a devoted Shakespeare fan and admirer of Cushman’s work. Her wife immortalized her in the angel at the top of Central Park’s Bethesda Fountain; worldwide, she was “a lady universally acknowledged as the greatest living tragic actress.” Behind the scenes, she was equally radical, making an independent income, supporting her family, creating one of the first bohemian artists’ colonies abroad, and living publicly as a queer woman. And yet, her name has since faded into the shadows. Now, her story comes to brilliant life with Tana Wojczuk’s Lady Romeo, an exhilarating and enlightening biography of the 19th-century trailblazer. With new research and rarely seen letters and documents, Wojczuk reconstructs the formative years of Cushman’s life, set against the excitement and drama of 1800s New York City and featuring a cast of luminaries and revolutionaries who changed the cultural landscape of America forever. The story of an astonishing and uniquely American life, Lady Romeo reveals one of the most remarkable forgotten figures in our history and restores her to center stage, where she belongs.

  • Tana Wojczuk

User-friendly interface

MP3 Audiobook Player was designed and developed to make listening to audiobooks as pleasant and convenient as possible.

MP3 Audiobook Player ot iPad and iPhone

Interface

Dark mode for night owls.
Choose between various fun themes.

Listen

Smart rewind. Volume Boost.
Change playback speed from 0.5X to 5.0X.

Manage

Maintain and see progress of your books.
Change cover art, title and author.

Controls

Support for remote events from headset buttons and lock screen.
CarPlay support.

MP3 Audiobook Player + YouTube

How to download audiobooks from Youtube for free on the your iPhone & iPad.

It's time to change your mind

MP3 Audiobook Player is a standalone offline audiobook player for iOS.
It is optimized for listening while going to bed, running, or other activities you are doing while listening to Audibooks.